Book Of Proverbs Verse By Verse.
COLLEGE OF THE OPEN BIBLE                                              


 Bible College @ Home

  • Biblical
  • Affordable
  • Achievable
Catalogue Direct To Your Email...
Daytime Phone:
Evening Phone:

The book of Proverbs consist of 31 chapters and contains over 900 proverbs.  These are a collection of the proverbs of Solomon, Agur and King Lemuel.  Solomon was the son of David and Bathesheba.  He became king at the young age of twenty.  David named his son Solomon, which means peaceable, a very appropriate name.

1.  Chapters 1-9:  Wisdom and folly contrasted.
2.  Chapters 10-24:  A collection of proverbs written and set in order by Solomon.
3.  Chapters 25-29:  Proverbs of Solomon, which the men of Hezekiah copied out.
4.  Chapter 30:  The burden, or oracle of an otherwise unknown sage named Agur.
5.  Chpater 31:  Instruction given to king Lemuel by his mother.

A proverb is a short sentence expressing in a few words a well known and established truth.  As you read Proverbs, you will find the words of Solomon are as up-to-date as tomorrow's newspaper.  The following outlines provide a clear exposition of each chapter of Proverbs and are intended only to act as a spring board to the whole counsel of God's Word.  The only objective intended here, is to know God by the Word of God.  Proverbs is more than just learning about God,  it is learning FROM God.

Chapter One:  Godly Wisdom...Now That Is What Really Matters.
Chapter Two:  Principles For Knowing The Principle
Chapter Three:  Trust Or Bust... No Room For Error
Chapter Four:  A Biblical Perception verses Deception
Chapter Five:  Shut Up And Listen

                                             Coming Soon...
Chapter Six:  Take Responsibility Or Be Taken
Chapter Seven:  Don't Play With Fire
Chapter Eight:  The Task At Hand
Chapter Nine:  At A Cross Road... Time To Choose
Chapter Ten:  Wise Up
Chapter Eleven:  True Or False
Chapter Twelve:  A Love Affair
Chapter Thirteen:  Pay Attention Because Attention Pays
Chapter Fourteen:  What In The World Are You Doing?
Chapter Fifteen:  Softly And Tenderly Always Works
Chapter Sixteen:  The Bottom Line
Chapter Seventeen:  Up Or Down?
Chapter Eighteen:  Don't Be Fooled
Chapter Nineteen:  Winner Or Loser?
Chapter Twenty:  A Life Trapped By Trappings
Chapter Twentyone:  Heart To Heart
Chapter Twentytwo:  So What Is Your Name?
Chapter Twentythree:  Watch It!
Chapter Twentyfour:  Don't Do That!
Chapter Twentyfive:  It Is What It Is.
Chapter Twentysix:  Peaceful In A World Of Broken Pieces
Chapter Twentyseven:  That Would Be A NO, NO.
Chapter Twentyeight:  Now That Is Ok.
Chapter Twentynine:  Make Or Break
Chapter Thirty:  Get Real!
Chapter Thirtyone:  A Mother's TLC

                                                             Back To Sermon Outlines